Thank you to our panelists, moderators and participants of the 10th Annual Neighborhoods Rising Summit: SURVING & THRIVING IN THE AGE OF COVID 19.  We have been overwhelmed with positive feedback to our workshops, and are happy to be such a valued resource for our neighborhood organizations.

Beginning the new year, ARISE Detroit! will be keeping its ears to the ground to find out more about what's trending in Detroit and what resources your neighborhoods need to grow and stay connected.  Drop us a not at info@arisedetroit.org if you have an idea for future webinars.

WORKSHOP PANELISTS CONTACT INFORMATION

 

Workshop One – MAINTAING YOUR ORGANIZATION’S MISSION IN THE AGE OF COVID

Panelists
*John George, Motor City Blight Busters – jgeorge@mcbbdetroit.com
*Rev. Horace Sheffield, Detroit Association of Black Organizations – sheffield3@aol.com
*Darrin Flowers, All Four One Detroit - dfallfouronedetroit@gmail.com
*Mose Primus, Yorkshire Woods Community Association – moseprimus@comcast.net
Moderator
*Luther Keith, ARISE Detroit! - lkeith@arisedetroit.org

Workshop Two – HOW FUNDERS ARE FUNDING DURING COVID

Panelists
*Kumar Raj, Skillman Foundation – kraj@skillman.org
*Yolanda Liles Johnson, W. K. Kellogg Foundation – y.lylesjohnson@wkkf.org
Moderator
*Leslie Andrews, Leslie Andrews Consulting - lesnice217@gmail.com

Workshop Three – PUBLIC SAFETY AND SOCIAL JUSTICE

Panelists
*Todd Bettison, Detroit Police Department – bettisont239@detroitmi.gov
*Shirley Burch, Detroit Police Commissioner -
*Erin Keith, Detroit Justice Center - ekeith@detroitjustice.org
Moderator
*Chuck Stokes, WXYZ-TV – cstokes@wxyz.com

 

Workshop Four – ENTREPRENURIAL SURVIVAL

Panelists
*Gerald Davis, Thursday Luncheon Group – geraldwdavis@yahoo.com
*Tony Stovall, Hot Sam’s Clothier – hotsams@aol.com
*Hodari Brown, National Business Alliance - hodariptbrown@gmail.com
Moderator
*Mark Lee, The Lee Group – msl60@comcast.net


Workshop Five – CREATING EQUITY IN DETROIT

Panelists
*Ashley Clark, Detroit Future City – aclark@detroitfuturecity.com  

*Bishop Edgar Vann, Detroit Equity Report
Moderator
*George Swan III, The Swan Group - george.swaniii@gmail.com

(313) 921-1955

5555 Conner St # 1233, Detroit, MI 48213, USA

instagram logo website.png

©2020 BY ARISE Detroit!